Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,813 calificaciones
619 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Principales reseñas

NE

18 de abr. de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

23 de sep. de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 623 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Eileen T Y L

28 de may. de 2018

This course is really interesting and we can apply it in our daily life. The teaching materials are clear and simple! Thanks Dr. Reivich!

por Manuele S

10 de mar. de 2019

Wonderful course. I found the content very useful, exactly what I was looking for. Also the presentation and the activities were great!

por Xu L

25 de oct. de 2018

I've leaned so much from this course. Many thanks to all that have put effort in this course, including professors, staffs, and peers.

por Beth C

16 de nov. de 2020

I loved how Karen was truly authentic in this course bringing together real life situations that really resonated with me. Great job.

por Judy L

7 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned some great tools that I will use in my personal life and in my professional life. Thank you!

por Fabiola B D L

19 de abr. de 2020

I loved it, I'm so happy I chose this course to begin in Coursera. It has given me the tools I need to be a better version of myself.

por M D

12 de jul. de 2017

Thoughtfully designed, great examples from some fantastic people, and of course, a teacher who is truly passionate about her subject.

por Chicky F b P

6 de abr. de 2020

Recommended for beginners to learn this positiove psychology for know how to challenge and recoverly quickly from the bad emotional.

por Житлова А В

12 de jun. de 2022

Love this course. The course helped me to understand what it means to be an optimist and how to cope with difficult life situations

por Maria B

21 de ago. de 2021

T​his may be my favorite MOOC out of the series so far. I found the material interesting and highly relevant to my life. Thank you.

por Michelle O

24 de ene. de 2020

What an amazing course! I learned so much about resilience, but the best part was learning about myself. Can't recommend it enough!

por Elisabeth d R

2 de may. de 2019

I learned a lot, it was challenging and triggered me to think deeply over my behaviour and reactions. I really enjoyed the journey!

por Gary H

30 de mar. de 2019

Very strong course for those desiring better inner strength, optimism, joyfulness, and better, deeper relationships in their lives.

por Mariela V E D

31 de may. de 2018

A great course for teachers, psychologists and any other person who wants to improve his skills on Resilience. Highly recommended.

por Thomas N

9 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Karen was a great instructor. I liked Angela Duckworth but this course was much more user friendly.

por James D C

11 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Very well put together using various media / lecture formats. Easy to follow along. Assignments were fun to do.

por Anthony Z

24 de ago. de 2021

Amazing the value in authentic listening and gratitude for others - accepting them from where they are and learning from nature.

por Jingyu S

14 de may. de 2020

This is an informative and well-taught course with role plays to demonstrate some concepts andskills to apply to the real world.

por Mario E T A

2 de jul. de 2018

Great module, this and the intriduction module have been the more constructive of all four received.This this is the best so far

por Gregorius W

9 de jun. de 2018

It's giving you thorough insight for building and developing resilience. It;s also give practical intervention and clear sample.

por Jigar V

14 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course - loved the way it was taught with so many relatable examples. Thank you for including this in the curriculum.

por shabnam k

16 de jun. de 2020

thanks a lot, for giving me a new view of optimism. skills to understand self and especially for getting out of thinking traps.

por Elaine F

9 de jul. de 2017

Loved this. Resilience sits deep within the work that I do and I really enjoyed exploring this in further detail. Thanks Karen!

por Култынов А Ю

11 de sep. de 2017

very nice course.It isone ofte best courses ere on edx, because of many exampls of different aspects with the real human live!

por Marisol P

23 de may. de 2021

This course was amazing!! So much information that I am going to apply both personally and professionally to help my clients.