Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,826 calificaciones
1,034 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,117 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Allen P

11 de abr. de 2021

I am happy to have created Empathy Map, Personas, User Journey, User Story, Problem Statement and User flow for my Portfolio Project. The course is very handson which really helps in learning the concepts. Compared to other courses very cheap also.

por Ryan R

8 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course furthering skills learned from course 1. Portfolio projects could be condensed and this course could have been shorter. Teacher was excellent and spoke clearly. Examples and readings were good supplement for material taught.

por Shanthi N

28 de feb. de 2022

UX Research is wonderfully designed by Google to give us a very good idea of practical skills in UX Research. By applying the concepts learnt in UX Research in a hands on project, it will gives us a way to understand and better our skills.

por Goutham R

28 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course and very well explained. I would recommend it to any beginner who wants to know about the foundation of UX, empathize with users, and ideate the ideas. Excellent mix of practical as well as theory and it is quite intense.

por Erin P

2 de may. de 2021

Great course. I would say the time it takes to do the activities was underestimated. The last week especially, with several activities throughout and then a peer-reviewed assignment, probably should have been broken up into 2 weeks.

por Vanessa W

4 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course : well structured, great content, very good trainers - actual UX Designers - who know what they are talking about, good quizzes, questions embedded in videos, and peer rated assessments. I recommend this course.

por OHIOLE J O

2 de feb. de 2022

Emily understands the art of research. I give it to her! The course was generally interesting and educative. I would say that I am a better person than I was regarding Research. I really commend Google for the job they are doing.

por Harriet H

18 de nov. de 2021

A great course packed with information! I learned so much in this course. My only gripe is that people who put lots of effort into their peer-reviewed assignments only can receive the same score as people who do the bare minumum.

por Bibimalmal N

25 de abr. de 2022

This Google UX design course taught me how to focus on users' interaction with products, like websites, apps, and physical objects. And how to make those interactions useful, enjoyable, and accessible. Thank you, Coursera.

por AbdulAzeez Y

2 de abr. de 2022

Thank you for providing this course. In this course, I get experience and expertise. The lecturers are also excellent. I'm excited to finish all of the UX design classes. This course has been a wonderful experience for me.

por Shimi H

27 de ago. de 2021

i love this program, time will tell if this knowledge helped me to achieve the job i want

but i can tell right now that this program is more inclusive then anything i found online and even more then most i found in schools.

por Sarah W

28 de ago. de 2021

I​t was so much fun & so important for me to learn all these analyzing aspects of UX design! Thank you very much for this great learning atmosphere - the mix of video sequences and interactive parts totally fits for me!

por mansi b

16 de jun. de 2021

It is an amazing course where you move one step forward to your first portfolio projects. You'll select your course and conduct interview with your users. Followed by user personas, user Journey and competitive audits.

por Anita L

21 de ene. de 2022

This course took me through the empathize(How to share and understand the feelings of users), define(How to define the problem), and ideate(How to create numerous ideas and pick the best that solves the problem best).

por Lucilio C S

12 de may. de 2022

O curso foi muito bom e gostei no que pude aprender na empatia, a difinicao de problema e a idea.

O curso esta sendo excelente e quero mais aprender para me profissionalizar e criar o melhor na experiencia do usuario

por Kousik P

19 de dic. de 2021

This course introduces to all the preparation work you will be doing as a Ux Designer in order to build successful design . This is a great course to understand the first three stages of the design thinking process .

por vishnu b

5 de sep. de 2021

i have been feeling very happy to share my experience with the google thank you for creating such wide range of course which taught to create an empathy in designing with very talented skills which i want to acquire

por gayatri j

28 de mar. de 2022

Very helpful course to understand what is empathy, how to empathize with user- how to get into users shoes. It helps to understand the user needs and pain points. Thank you for such an amazing knowledgeable course

por C. A A

7 de oct. de 2021

G​reat information that really helps me understand the design process and think about it in a much more critical way. All the assignments were practical and useful in learning how to conduct each phase. Great job.

por Neha G

13 de oct. de 2021

Amazing course. The instructor was very friendly and engaging. Plus I love how it was very practical, you don't just sit there and watch, you actually have to do all those things, so it makes sure that you learn.

por Tina L

5 de abr. de 2021

Really useful course! I am a student that major in industrial design. The course provide me lots of information. And it really help me to develop more kinds of ability and different thoughts with what I major in.

por Esteban R R

18 de oct. de 2021

E​s mucho mas claro que los mismos curso que tome en la universidad, es intento, hay que ser constante pero los resultados se pueden apreciar en la manera en que uno empieza a analizar las distintas plataformas.

por Nalini M

25 de abr. de 2022

I really like the experience so far. This course really pushed me out of my comfort zone and I got a lot to learn from here. The projects and the mentor are just amazing. I am really thankful for this course.

por Fred A

21 de mar. de 2022

I really see now how to ideate on a given project and structure my thoughts. I have learned lots of valuable tips and tools that can help me have a better way to organize my ideas and make them come to life.

por Naisargee M

23 de jul. de 2021

Before taking the course I wasn't aware that how research is conducted and why it is important. This course has helped me a lot by giving such detailed knowledge and instructor also had very humble attitude.