Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,332 calificaciones
592 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 645 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Favour U

27 de jun. de 2021

I​ totally enjoyed the learning process. The sessions were very intensive and I found the activities very exciting. I wish more people would experience this course.

por Aman K C

3 de oct. de 2021

This course is really great because I'm newbie in designing and this course is really give me the proper exposer to start my own ux journey in coming months.

por Wong H Y

24 de sep. de 2021

I learn a lot about empathize with user, conducting interview , define the problem statement and ideate the design in here. I like a lot about the courses!!!

por Nuno A M F d S

31 de oct. de 2021

A great course for those who want to understand user needs and build solid foundations before joining the design phase (much fun included in the process) :)

por Büşra A T

7 de abr. de 2021

Thank you providing such material I learned many new things and had challenges to become better. I wasn't aware of many things on steps to understand users.

por Darius W

11 de ago. de 2021

I`m so grateful to be part of this study program. It is a privilege to learn from these expert In UX Design through the support of Big Google and Coursera.

por Fred G

21 de abr. de 2021

I loved this course! Really well thought out, really interesting. Not only did I like the assignments, I liked reading my fellow student's work, as well.

por Yui S

12 de nov. de 2021

I enjoyed this course.

This changed the way of looking at my surroundings.

These research methods helped me to think of my daily work in different way.

por Alex O

14 de oct. de 2021

Anyone who truly took this course and paid attention to the readings and exercises will see a drastic increase of their understanding of the UX process.

por Daniella L

4 de ago. de 2021

Love how it is broken down into digestible sections and they incorporate every learning style. It is challenging but in a fun way.. if you're into it.

por Mou R B

4 de sep. de 2021

i love this course and also looking forward to finish the courses all under the same criteria love this course and also able to learn new things too

por Nicole J A

29 de may. de 2021

I learnt so much in this course - how might we questions, crazy eights, competitor audit and report. This was honestly insightful and comprehensive.

por Antony A

29 de jul. de 2021

I can now successfully create user journey maps, problems statements, and competitive audit reports things that I had previously shyed away to do.

por Loan A

12 de jun. de 2021

Conteúdo muito bom, aulas dinâmicas e exercícios práticos que faz você pensar fora da caixa com que uma pessoa em UX, irá se deparar no dia a dia.

por April M

18 de nov. de 2021

Learned a lot, and worked a lot! So many things to learn and soak in, but it's helping me have a great understanding of key skills and concepts.

por Traci D

8 de jul. de 2021

I​ learned a lot from this course! It would be nice to have feedback from Google UX Designers themselves, but I'm sure they are very busy! :)

por Chibueze U

16 de oct. de 2021

I would really like it, if our assignments are graded by UX professionals, so we can really know our works are good for beginner UX designers

por Zully M

24 de jun. de 2021

For me, the course was a challenge. I learned about key elements to the empathize, define and ideate process. I'm enjoying this certificate.

por Patricia M

4 de may. de 2021

El curso es muy completo y ayuda al estudiante, en cada paso, a realizar las actividades e incorporar los conocimientos mediante práctica.

por Felipe C d S

29 de jun. de 2021

The content is great. I learned a lot from this course. There is a good balance between articles, videos, exercises and other activities.

por Leila.P.Z E Q

23 de jun. de 2021

I enjoyed the practical aspect of having a real project to work on, and I also found the peer-graded assignments to be of great benefit.

por Samantha M P

18 de oct. de 2021

Muy buen curso! ciertamente creo que se necesita un poco más de tiempo para las actividades de este bloque que son un poco más complejas

por Dorna Z

3 de oct. de 2021

​I didn't know anything about UI UX Design when I staretd this course. Now I have a lot of skills under my belt. I'm so happy about it.

por Mark R

15 de may. de 2021

Excellent Class. Very Challenging. Very informative. Will be taking two weeks off for family commitments. I look forward to next class.

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.