Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
78,703 calificaciones
20,479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

DT
30 de ago. de 2020

I enjoy this course and highly recommend it to students with now prior experience in the IT area. I also recommend this course to students who are returning to the IT area and need a freshener course.

AL
7 de may. de 2019

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por SANDHYA P

29 de oct. de 2020

good

por 321910306052 g

28 de oct. de 2020

good

por Sarthak J

28 de oct. de 2020

cool

por JOSE Y J M

28 de oct. de 2020

.

por Hey J

28 de oct. de 2020

I was able to understand the process of it support. And I could learn how to deal with users. Above all, it was an opportunity to think about the process of solving problems and how to overcome them.

por Hanna D

5 de may. de 2021

This is an awesome basic introductory course. It definitely helps you figure out if you're really interested in IT or in what area you want to excel in.

por Sonika S

29 de oct. de 2020

good!!

por Curtis E

6 de feb. de 2019

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

por Dave P

13 de jul. de 2020

I have rated it 3 stars because I wish there would be more labs and practices and wish that it would go more in depth of each week and maybe set a cap of how much you can finish at a time. With being as a former desktop support associate in the past, a lot of the things were pretty much known to me already, however they were great in trying to bring them back to my memory. So all in all I would say that this program is a good to very good program in trying to get into the I.T. support field.

por leslie l

8 de oct. de 2020

Information is good and presented well. The exams are awful, filled with trick questions and gotcha questions that do nothing to reinforce knowledge or to help build confidence.

Week 4 final exam has script bug when using Safari to take the test, none of the answers register and student gets a 0% -it works in Chrome. Every other exam works fine in Safari.

por R. T

12 de jul. de 2018

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

por Sanuto E M

28 de oct. de 2020

mi nivel de ingles me excluye de sus cursos.. el agrabante es que la plataforma tampoco me permite copiar el contenido para poder traducirlo

por Maialen

31 de oct. de 2019

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

por Ashley H

15 de nov. de 2019

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

por Abdulmalik S

14 de dic. de 2020

highly technical especially with the additional materials you have to go through

por Jonathan O

11 de jul. de 2020

This course is like an overcooked steak: dry and hard to pass.

This review briefly covers the whole certificate but for some reason since Coursera decided to split it up into 5 different courses that you have to manually enroll for I'm writing at week 1 after completing the whole certificate. *insert Terry Crews WHY gif*

Even writing this review the text automatically formats to the center. Why?

Overall the information is largely good and the instructors are in most cases likable, although I would have liked less links to Wikipedia articles and more explanations from the instructors. I think linking to Wikipedia articles is risky for any course that isn't updated continuously because the content of those articles can change over time. What was in those articles when Google decided to include them could have changed and would be lost in translation since their inclusion. I totally understand links to a table explaining which ports do what, for example, because there are thousands of them and having a table for reference is really helpful, but a two minute video on TCP traffic followed by a wikipedia article on the subject feels especially lazy for a hands on leaner such as myself.

The phrase "that goes beyond the scope of what we're learning here so I won't be into it" is a cardinal sin in education. Tell me or don't bring it up. It's that simple. Don't tease me in a course I'm paying a monthly fee to access then dangle what you're not going to teach me in front of my face. "We won't go into it here." You should.

I decided to participate in this certificate since I would love to work in IT and this course promised a strong foundation and platform to accomplish that. Having each course padded with random Google employees who look like they were born during the Obama administration and became VP of Internet Security with no experience feels it's being rubbed in my face.

I submit to this certificate a rating of two thumbs up out of five since the few intructors who don't come across as legit terminators are likable, knowledgable and communicate complex ideas well. The good parts of the course are too short.

por Baryliuk Y

1 de ago. de 2020

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

por Bryson D

8 de abr. de 2020

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...

por Jigme L

16 de ago. de 2020

in this course i completed all and i am not getting certificate. am not happy with that but i leaned lots

por Divan

11 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for the course! The Only things is the certificate is not signed by Google so it looks kinda fake.

por Benjamin S

21 de may. de 2020

Basically an IT course for Boomers. If you're under 45, you likely already know all this.

por Kamil U

3 de dic. de 2019

There is an incorrect name on my certificate. I want a certificate with my name on it.

por Michael H

29 de jul. de 2020

Too simplistic. This may be best for someone that has no understanding of computers.

por Stone L

31 de jul. de 2020

Just not worth the money.

por AADARSH J

17 de may. de 2020

Not get certificate