Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
42,613 calificaciones
10,961 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales revisiones

RP

Jun 04, 2020

This course is excellent for those who would like to learn the basics of IT and would like to broaden their knowledge. I enjoyed seeing videos from multiple instructors who actually work in the field.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Thomas G

Apr 28, 2020

This course is fantastic! There is a lot of information here and it is presented in a way that opens doors to more research and hopefully for the rest of this course. My only qualm is on the videos, I hit start, then have to hit play again to actually start. That just seems repetitive. Other than that, the information was presented in a way that kept me going, the quizzes and testing material was formed well. A+

por Christine W

Mar 14, 2020

As a self taught computer user/tech support, I found this course to be a really nice refresher on the things I've already learned but also found some things I didn't necessarily focus on during my own self initialized journey through tech. The binary conversion to decimal & vice versa was a really nice addition. I know I'll use it again as I pursue more advanced certifications during my tech support endeavors.

por Jeffrey E

May 23, 2018

Great course for beginners and those with some experience. What a great opportunity for us to learn this content from the leading information technology company. I think we all anticipate having a credential from a program created by Google will lead to opportunity. Continue to supplement your learning with independent study to dive deeper. Good Luck and remember you have the power to achieve anything you want.

por Oscar Q

May 01, 2020

Let me begin by saying that before i began this course i was at a zero with the general understanding of how a computer communicated with other parts of itself to actually be a computer. i feel more confident after taking this course. i decided to continue furthering my education through coursera. We are all going through a difficult time and "Google" has made it just a little easier.

Thanks again!

Oscar Quevedo

por George F A

Apr 05, 2020

Technical Support Fundamentals- I've been around computers for many years as a USER but never really got to know the History and details of how they operate. I feel this course has given me a strong foundation for IT with a solid footing to grow. I appreciate this opportunity to learn a great deal of what makes Our World turn today and how important it will be in our future. Thank you Coursera Staff and Admin.

por Noel W J

Apr 03, 2019

The Google Technical Support Fundamentals is an awesome program. You are taught the basic fundamentals of computing. The course provided you with video presentation and step-by-step instructions on all the principles of computer. Your job is to devote a minimum of 10 hours a week on learning these principle and you have an opportunity to go very far in the IT industry. The program in my opinion was excellent.

por Alexander M

May 03, 2018

This course has been amazing to me, I went from having no knowledge about a single component within a PC to knowing the basics of software and operating systems, as well as being able to put together a PC. I am very grateful I made the choice to join this course, I am proud to take a part in it and I am confident this course has given me the opportunity I never would have imagined into the world of IT support.

por Simrah N

Jan 20, 2020

This course is brilliant just because it delivers every concept so easily in the simplest possible manner. My favorite part in the whole course is the way the teachers address us as if we are already IT support specialists, I brighten up the moment I hear"...as an IT support specialist..." because it is so MOTIVATING. I love it! This course is for anyone who wants to have a clear idea about anything computer.

por Abhishek k s

Aug 17, 2018

I viewed this technical Support Fundamental course lectures. This lectures was too good and easy to understand the content but one problem is occur that I am not able to purchase this course because I can't afford this much amount to pay for this course because my financial condition is not good I need financial aid to explore this course and develop my skills in IT industry. Please help me sir.

Thank you sir.

por Janice B

Jul 13, 2020

This course was very informative and geared toward the absolute beginner. It was interesting and creatively constructed. Many computer novice topics seamlessly followed one another logically. The videos and their reading complements give the learner a solid background while not dampening any enthusiasm. It is important to learn from actual Google employees, it made the learning experience more authentic.

por A B P H

Feb 16, 2020

This is a True Blessing... An Amazing Journey in the IT World... COURSERA is definitely sine qua non to our success in today's IT atmosphere. I, indeed came from far and I will go far cause there is absolutely no time to waste... Things are moving fast and COURSERA is giving us the best shortcut to afford quite all that are supposed to be way expensive, and way to long to accomplish... WE JUST ARE BLESSED...

por Camila

Jan 15, 2020

Curso muito bom. Faz uma introdução bem detalhada dos próximos 4 cursos da google. Focado especialmente na área de suporte, como diz o título, conta um pouco sobre cada coisa e qual seria a melhor conduta para aquela situação descrita. Aulas curtas, com muitos materiais de apoio para leitura. Possui algumas aulas práticas de laboratório em máquinas virtuais disponibilizadas por eles. Gostei muito, recomendo.

por Peter A R

Oct 11, 2018

This course provided not just with the basic fundamentals but more importantly the confidence to further my experience and education into IT and Computer Science. I have even checked out a book from my local library on Python Coding. I have also inquired into the online Computer Science degrees offered on Coursera. I now have an IT Certificate that I can show to employers...a certificate signed by Google.

por Judith M

Jun 19, 2019

I learned so much from Kevin. Thank you so much. You made the history of computers interesting. Your teaching technique is very effective. I'm excited that I can now read binary, I enjoyed learning about abstraction; such a fascinating concept. Ever since learning about it, I am keeping my eye out for all of the examples of abstraction we come across every single day. Excited to continue onto Week 2.

por Peter K

Aug 09, 2018

Straight forward. Lots of information. Demands your engagement as opposed to videos that can just be passively watched and still be able to do assignments. In short, asks you to be a student. Sufficiently challenging for a beginner. I have been a regular computer user and I grew up with the internet, and I learned lots of useful and fascinating information through this course. Looking forward to continuing!

por Nils A

Jan 28, 2018

The 'Fundamentals' portion of the Technical Support Course setup by Google starts at the very bottom and aims on less experienced computer users. The video sessions are fun to watch, very detailed and short quizzies let you check what you grasped. Well structured interactive sessions running virtual machines let you apply the obtained new knowledge and slowly teach you how to do things the professional way.

por Syaiful I b M

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps a 'dummy' like me, who have not many clues on the technical details of computers, into someone who is aware and understand more in depth about computers. I would recommend anyone who is just like me, started out with nothing, to take up this course. It is a good starting point to build up a strong foundation before going to other professional course certification like CCNA an CompTIA A+.

por Alan H

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent Fundamentals course, fully rounded and taught by varied professionals to accentuate the best of each aspect of technical support basics with some advanced concepts done simply, out of the gate. This course preps you for moving on to other essentials aspects of tech support, like file and process analysis.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about a career in technical support.

por Dietra M

Mar 26, 2018

This course is very hands on and interesting. It gives you detailed information, from the history to following the trends to get an idea of how the future is formulating. It's not hard to follow along and keep up with the scheme of things. Each course director is very friendly and I like how they give you a background on how they each got started on their journeys. I hope to have a story to tell soon.

por John B

Aug 05, 2020

This first course has been a world of basic and in depth information within the world of technology. I came in with a general understanding about computers and have come out with not only how they work, but also how everything communicates with each other and even a history background of how everything became what it is today. I am glad I started this course and look forward to the rest of the program!

por Brandy A

Jun 30, 2020

This was a great program for someone who has no IT background and needs a very basic review. Which was great for me! I am currently switching careers and needed the basics of the basics. Google does a great job in the layout, video sound quality, time frame of videos to maintain attention and the interactive quizzes and labs offered! Highly recommend as a starter and a great motivator to keep learning.

por Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a taste on all the broad aspects of IT support. For those who are hesitating on taking this program, you should try the first course and then decide. Personally I was attracted to all the aspects mentioned in this course and decided to finish the rest of this program. Also, if you are not considering getting this certificate, knowing a little bit more about IT will also be helpful.

por Allamraju A

Jul 27, 2020

Great course. I would recommend taking this course irrespective of the fields you are working in. This course is so simple and very effective. I can definitely say that this the best online course I have ever took. The amount of gaining knowledge after completing this course is so satisfying. You will walk out of this course with knowledge and would definitely be more curious to learn remaining parts.

por Weston

Jun 18, 2020

The Qwiklabs won't give you credit unless you spend at least 5 minutes on the lab. The first couple of labs (making folders in Windows and Linux) took me about 3 minutes. I completed them several times (getting faster each time) and it wasn't until I contacted tech support that they were able to explain the "grace period". If this were included in the directions, I think there would be less confusion.

por Danielle J

Mar 18, 2018

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!